My mom

I know everyone says that their mom is the best mom out there, but I really think my mom could totally take your mom in a the best mom ever contest. I remember when I first found out that she actually had a name, Tami. I just always known her as mom, or mommy, and to think that she had a name was mind-boggling for some reason. It might be because my mom is my hero, my rock and my shoulder to cry on. My mom taught me how to love, and to be strong. She also taught me that sometimes it’s OK to be weak, like a bad cup of tea. Something I didn’t learn from her is humor. You see, I am terribly unfunny and my mom is anything but that. She may have her silly mom jokes, but I wouldn’t trade one punny moment for the world.

To my mom:

I wish that I could explain how much I really appreciate everything about you.  I hope that one day, when I have kids, that they will love me as much as I love you. I hope that I can show kids what it means to live with love and integrity like you have shown me. I hope to teach them the respect and discipline that you instilled in me. If I have a daughter I want to show her what it is to be a woman of God, and that when she goes out everyone can see her light. I am always going to need you mom. I am still your little girl, just with a different last name. I love you mom. You’re the best.

Leave a Reply

