Work.

No. 1 rule that I have about work is don’t let it consume you, eat you up, and then spit you out. This is almost funny because I work at a restaurant, but not really. As a married woman, a lot of the time I feel like I have four jobs. I am a wife, a full-time student, and I work two jobs. This can get beyond overwhelming, but, thankfully, this doesn’t happen that often.

Sean is always good moral support, and my job as a wife is pretty smooth. I do wish that we had more time together, but when we are 72 and have nothing to do but be with each other, I am sure I will look back and smile. I am still trying to figure out how to juggle everything, while on my unicycle, with a stampede of clowns running by, and the elephant is getting nutty. Yeah, sometimes it feels like a circus, but I know that in the end every bit of hard work, blood, sweat and tears will pay off. Maybe not on this Earth, but in the Bible it says not to store your treasures on Earth but in Heaven. I feel like that treasure trove is definitely worth all the hard work.

Leave a Reply

